Arrow icon Map icon Park Map

Lew Whiteman was not only an avid collector and stockman, he was also a third-generation brickmaker.

The former Whiteman Brickworks was located at Janebrook, in Middle Swan, with the original claypit and kilns located at the intersection of Reid and Great Northern Highways. Kiln 12 from the Whiteman’s second brickworks still stands on the edge of the current Midland Brick site.

This exhibition aims to explore the legacy of the brickworks and how Lew’s personal collection, including what has become the Whiteman Collection held at Revolutions, was stoked by the success of the brickworks. It features archival photographs, objects, artworks and a map of the sites.

Whiteman Brickworks is on display now at Revolutions Transport Museum. Open daily 10.00am - 4.00pm, the exhibition will be open until September 18, 2022.

Visitor Information

Next Date

Wednesday, June 29


See all

Time

10:00am - 4:00pm

Price

Entry by donation

Location


Upcoming Dates

Wednesday, June 29
10:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday, July 6
10:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday, July 13
10:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday, July 20
10:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday, July 27
10:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday, August 3
10:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday, August 10
10:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday, August 17
10:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday, August 24
10:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday, August 31
10:00am - 4:00pm

For further information or to register please contact:

Revolutions Transport Museum
Phone: 08 9209 6000